top of page
Image by Benjamin Voros

Insurance and Rates

Counseling is an investment.

 

An investment is paying for something up front that yields much more in the future. If a client is ready for change and is ready to work, then counseling is something that can change your life and your family’s life in positive, future, and long-reaching ripples.

 

We currently accept the following health insurance plans:

Aetna

Cigna

Optum

United HealthCare

We accept the following Colorado Medicaid health insurance plans:

 

Colorado Community Health Alliance (CCHA) - Regions 6 & 7

Colorado Access - Regions 3 & 5

Health Colorado - Region 4

Northeast Health Partners - Region 2

**Rocky Mountain Health Plans (RMHP) is pending the credentialing process**

We also accept private pay or self-pay clients.

  • Initial Intake: $140

  • Individual psychotherapy (per 60 minutes): $125

  •  Family or Couples therapy (per 60 minutes): $135

  • Equine-assisted (horse-assisted) therapy: $145 (SELF-PAY ONLY)

  • Non-scheduled/after-hours/emergency sessions: (per 60 minutes) $175

  • EMDR intensives (per 60 minutes): $125

  • Group therapy: $50/per therapy hour - Per person

  • Clay Art Group therapy (120 minutes): $100 - Per person

 

No Surprises Act

Disclaimer:

You have the right to receive a “Good Faith Estimate” explaining how much your medical care will cost. Under the law, health care providers need to give patients who don’t have insurance or who are not using insurance an estimate of the bill for medical items and services.

You have the right to receive a Good Faith Estimate for the total expected cost of any non-emergency items or services. This includes related costs like medical tests, prescription drugs, equipment, and hospital fees. Make sure that your health care provider gives you a Good Faith Estimate in writing at least 1 business day before your medical service or item. You can also ask your healthcare provider, and any other provider you choose, for a Good Faith Estimate before you schedule an item or service.

If you receive a bill that is at least $400 more than your Good Faith Estimate, you can dispute the bill. Make sure to save a copy or picture of your Good Faith Estimate.

For questions or more information about your right to a Good Faith Estimate, visit www.cms.gov/nosurprises or call 719-285-7466.

bottom of page